Respect, Achievement, and Pride Equals Success


What’s Happening


school-suppliesOnline ordering has been extended to July 31. Order online and enter the code CHI244. Supply packs will be available for pickup at Cougar Camp in August.

*Reflections Winner – Honor Mackdanz – 7th Grade


*Reflections winner – Jenna Bennett 8th Grade

Jenna’s projector has advanced to the State Contest – Congratulations

8th Grade Parents:

AVID Presentation & Four Year Planning

Saturday, February 6, 2016

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

1100 Cafeteria

(Enter campus off Deep Wood Drive by Krebsbach Pool and park in Lots C or D.)



Please join us to learn more about high school course planning and the AVID program.   Details are below for specific times and descriptions of each presentation.


AVID Presentation

Time:      9:00-9:45

Description:      AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) is a college-readiness system designed to help students acquire the skills they will need to be successful in college.  AVID candidates show potential to succeed in rigorous courses in high school and to be on track to attend college.  Through the AVID program, students will learn skills and receive support to help them succeed in rigorous curriculum; complete a rigorous college preparatory path; enter mainstream activities of the school; increase their enrollment in four-year colleges; and become educated and responsible participants and leaders. Students are required to apply and interview for the AVID program, so we encourage you to come learn about this program early in the planning process.


Four Year Planning Presentation

Time:      10:00-12:00

Description:      RRHS counseling staff will present detailed information on course requirements for graduation. We will explain the differences between courses, such as English I vs. Pre-AP English I, as well as selecting a program of study within the academies/ endorsement. We will help guide you with suggestions in creating a college ready high school plan.  Following the presentation, counselors will be available to answer specific questions regarding four year plans and sequences of courses.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call.

Tona Boerst, Sr. Administrative AssociateRound Rock High School
Fax:  512-464-6290

Counselor Corner Month in a View

February Dates to Remember


1/28 RRHS Choice Sheet Orientation to 8th graders by 9th grade Counselors via LA classes – CTMS Library

February 3 CTMS Counselors are available (1-3:30) to assist student/parents with 9th grade Choice sheets and or 4 year Vision Plans.

February 4 MHS Freshman Academy and Organization Presentation Night and McNeil High School for 8th graders (6-8 pm in the Cafeteria). All 8th graders and parents are encouraged to attend!

February 5 9th Grade Choice Sheets due to CTMS Counselors

February 6 Four year Planning Q & A Workshop for incoming freshman at RRHS (9:30-12:30)

February 8 MHS Registers 8th graders for 9th grade courses (Students will receive a designated time slot to register and parents are invited to sit with their student and MHS Counselor at this time.

February 9 & 10 RRHS Counselors register the 8th graders for 9th grade courses at CTMS during their Science class. Parents are invited to sit with their student and a RRHS Counselor during this time.

Students will report to the library during their designated Science period time.

Attention 8th Grade Parents
*On Wednesday, January 27, 2016, at 6:00 p.m. in the Round Rock High School Cafeteria (1100 Building): Round Rock High School will host AcademyNight and Elective Fair for future Dragons and their parents. Incoming ninth grade students won’t want to miss this showcase of all of the exciting opportunities available. This evening event will allow students to gather information, explore the academy programs of study, meet teachers and sponsors of clubs and organizations, and ask questions.

*McNeil Freshmen Orientation and Academy Night will be February 4 at 6:00 in the MHS cafeteria.
Crucial information will be delivered, it is important that all incoming Freshmen and parents attend.

Student View Point Survey

<<  swipe for more articles  >>

Recent Photos

Recent Tweets


Contact Us

Chisholm Trail Middle School
500 Oakridge Drive
Round Rock Texas 78681
Robert Sormani, Principal

Phone Numbers

Main: 512-428-2500
Fax: 512-428-2629
Nurse: 512-428-2513
Attendance: 512-428-2501

>> Full Directory